Modern Portrait Photography

Compsition Tip #7: Capture Emotion { Silt, CO Photographer }

The last tip I shared at my photography class in Silt, CO last spring was to capture emotion. This one I think trumps all the others. You can have a photograph that is poorly composed but have a great story or emotion captured and it wouldn’t matter. So go document what is meaningful to you. I love this photo of my two boys because of my little one’s face. He looks a little freaked out because his brother is squeezing him too tight! Go practice photographing more of the candid moments that happen… these photos will probably be more memorable! And remember the best type of camera is the one you have with you! I often use my cell phone for photos bc it is what I have with me or I can use it quickly to capture a moment I want to remember!

 

Leave a Reply

