Modern Portrait Photography

Rifle Chamber Annual Event 2011

This past weekend I got to take pictures at Rifle Chamber of Commerce’s Annual Event. This year’s theme was Classic Movies. The guests were wearing some pretty unique costumes. We had everything from Audrey Hepburn to the Ghostbusters. Dan and I had a great time photographing the people and the event. Here’s some of the details from the night:

This is some of the table decorations. The event was held in the new wing of Grand River Hospital. I just love the way glass reflects everything in the bottles- so pretty!Here’s some of the delicious food provided by the Grand River Hospital Catering. It was delicious! I had to go beg for some because the food was all put away by the time I took a break. They were so kind to bring me out a hot plate of food. Dan has always told me that the hospital actually has really good food and it is true.They had so many items on the silent auction from floral arrangements to parenting classes. I believe the Chamber said this was the most donations they have received since years past. They also had a live auction for DJ services to lunch for your office with the Chamber Girls- (which went for almost $1000).

They had many different celebrities there as well. I had to get a snapshot with John Wayne! Good times!

One response

  1. Jennifer Reyelts

    I think your blog is very well done and very professional. Nice job. I love your logo too.

    March 23, 2011 at 3:28 am

Leave a Reply

